Random House details Frozen sequel books

Anna & Elsa #1: All Hail the Queen and Anna & Elsa #2: Memory and Magic to hit shelves in January 2015.
Publish date:
Frozen stage.png

A sequel to Disney's smash hit Frozen is on the way in book form.

Random House is publishing a Frozen chapter-book series that continues the story of Disney's box office sensation.

Anna & Elsa #1: All Hail the Queen and its sequel, Anna & Elsa #2: Memory and Magic, will go on sale on January 6th, 2015, followed by a further two currently untitled books set for release later that year.

The Hollywood Reporter states that the books will 'add more detail to the Frozen world and follow Anna and Elsa as they get to know each other as sisters'.

Random House plans to publish three to four Frozen books a year from 2015 and each will be written by Erica David, who has previously written spin-off books for How to Train Your Dragon and Mr. Peabody & Sherman. 

"We have seen our Disney Never Girls series fill a real niche in the chapter book market, and with the momentum for Frozen only continuing to grow, we knew this was the perfect focus for this new series," said Random House children's division president Barbara Marcus.


Featured Jobs

Rainbow logo landscape_home of classic Final

Product Manager

Rainbow Designs Ltd I Olympia, London I Salary: Competitive I Date Published Wednesday 16th January 2019