Second instalment in Doctor Who 50th e-book series ready for launch

The Nameless City is based on Patrick Troughton and is written by Michael Scott.
Publish date:
1_Doctor Who book.jpg

The second in the series of e-book stories celebrating the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who will launch on February 23rd, written by The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel author, Michael Scott.

Puffin - in partnership with BBC Worldwide - is publishing the exclusive series of 11 e-book short stories each based on one of the Eleven Doctors, priced at £1.99.

Artemis Fowl author, Eoin Colfer, launched the series with A Big Hand for the Doctor, his short story about the First Doctor, played by William Hartnell.

"Everyone has their 'own' Doctor - usually the one they first started watching," said Scott. "Patrick Troughton, the Second Doctor, was mine and so writing this story was an opportunity to revisit a really important part of my childhood."

Want to receive up to the minute licensing industry news straight to your inbox? Click here to sign up for the free Daily Digest and Newsflash services. You can also follow on Twitter and Facebook.


Featured Jobs

Rainbow logo landscape_home of classic Final

Product Manager

Rainbow Designs Ltd I Olympia, London I Salary: Competitive I Date Published Wednesday 16th January 2019