Titan Books to mark 35 years of Alien with book trilogy

First book, Alien: Out of the Shadows, is available now
Publish date:

Titan Books has partnered with Twentieth Century Fox Consumer Products on a new official trilogy of books based on the Alien film series to mark the 35th anniversary of the first film.

The first book, Alien: Out of the Shadows by Tim Lebbon, is out now and follows Ellen Riply as she discovers 'never before revealed' secrets about the Weyland-Yutani Corporations.

Titan will publish Alien: Sea of Sorrows by James A. Moore in July 2014, and the final book of the trilogy, Alien: River of Pain by Christopher Golden, will arrive in November 2014.

Alien was released in 1979 and has led to movie sequels, books, comics and video game spinoffs.


Featured Jobs

Rainbow logo landscape_home of classic Final

Product Manager

Rainbow Designs Ltd I Olympia, London I Salary: Competitive I Date Published Wednesday 16th January 2019