Gwen Stefani, Jason Derulo and Jessie J to feature on Disney covers album

Verve Records and Walt Disney Records have announced the artists who will appear on the upcoming covers album, We Love Disney.

The album features artists from across the pop, rock, R&B, and country worlds delivering their own unique interpretations of classic Disney songs, produced by award-winning producer and Verve Music Group chairman David Foster.

Starring on the album are the likes of multi-platinum solo artist and No Doubt singer Gwen Stefani on the Oscar-nominated song The Rainbow Connection, NE-YO takes a twist on Aladdin’s Friend Like Me, while British singer-songwriter Jessie J takes on Part of Your World from The Little Mermaid.

"In choosing the artists to appear on We Love Disney, we tried to cover the whole spectrum," said David Foster.

"I wanted great singers. That’s always been my mandate. We set the bar high and everyone who came in absolutely killed it. The vocals on this album are spectacular."

We Love Disney will be released on October 30th in several configurations, including as a digital album, a standard CD, a Deluxe CD, on Deluxe Vinyl, and as a picture-disc set.

The album and box set can all be pre-ordered now at Those who pre-order the digital album via participating retailers will receive an instant download of NE-YO’s "Friend Like Me.

See below for the full We Love Disney track listing.

Exit mobile version