The new categories pay tribute to the market’s best digital media content, products and platforms.

Kidscreen Awards 2016 adds a new set of categories

Heading into its seventh year, the Kidscreen Awards 2016 has added a new set of categories to pay tribute to the market’s best digital media content, products and platforms for kids.

The new digital categories for pre-school and kids, which were previously presented separately as iKids awards, are being incorporated into the Kidscreen Awards program for the first time this year:

  • Best eBook
  • Best Game App (Smartphone)
  • Best Game App (Tablet)
  • Best Learning App (Smartphone)
  • Best Learning App (Tablet)
  • Best Streaming Video Platform
  • Best Tablet
  • Best Web/App Series
  • Best Website

Elsewhere, new to the Broadcasting Categories is a prize for the year’s best programming block. The categories include:

  • Channel of the Year
  • Best Channel Design
  • Best Programming Block
  • Best Channel Website
  • Best On-Air Host or Hosting Team

The Programming Category line-up remains the same, so shows targeting pre-schoolers, kids and tweens/teens can be put in the running to win these prizes:

  • Best New Series
  • Best Animated Series
  • Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
  • Best One-off, Special or TV Movie.

Early-Bird Entry Fees are in effect again, offering savings to companies that complete their entries well before deadline.

Winners will be announced at an evening presentation event as part of next year’s Kidscreen Summit, which is set to take place in Miami from February 8th to 11th.

About dt-admin

Check Also

Beanstalk marks 30th anniversary with charitable promotion Licensing Labs

To celebrate Beanstalk’s 30th anniversary, its services and expertise, the global brand licensing agency is …