The Spear of Destiny - based on Jon Pertwee - launches on March 23rd.

Marcus Sedgwick revealed as author of third Doctor Who e-book

The third instalment in a series of stories celebrating the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who has been written by Floodland author, Marcus Sedgwick.

The Spear of Destiny is based on the third Doctor, Jon Pertwee, and will be released on March 23rd, priced at £1.99.

To celebrate the 50th anniversary, Puffin and BBC Worldwide are publishing an exclusive series of 11 e-book short stories, each based on one of the 11 Doctors.

Artemis Fowl author, Eoin Colfer, wrote the first story – A Big Hand for the Doctor – followed by Michael Scott’s The Nameless City.

Sedgwick (pictured) commented: "To me, Jon Pertwee is the quintessential Doctor – a hero of both thought and action."

The author of the fourth book will be revealed on April 2nd.

Want to receive up to the minute licensing industry news straight to your inbox? Click here to sign up for the free Daily Digest and Newsflash services. You can also follow on Twitter and Facebook.

About dt-admin

Check Also

New Chicken Run and Wallace & Gromit adventures in the works from Aardman

Aardman Animation Studio has announced the cast lineup for its latest feature film Chicken Run: …