Tom Odell and Alma to feature exclusive songs on Moominvalley soundtrack

Tom Odell, Alma and Delilah Montagu are among the contemporary and award-winning artists to be featured on the Moominvalley soundtrack.

The soundtrack will be released this spring and will include 13 original recordings from a line-up of artists under Columbia Records including the likes of Odell alongside First Aid Kit, Declan McKenna, Mø and more.

The upcoming soundtrack is the result of a partnership struck between Columbia Records and Gutsy Animation, the Finnish production company behind the new family TV drama Moominvalley.

The first series of the animation – based on the Moomin stories by the Finnish-Swedish author and artist Tove Jansson – will consist of 13 episodes each at 22 minutes running time. As a result of the collaboration with Sony Music, each of the episodes will include a featured track by one of the record label’s artists.

Jennifer Saunders, Matt Lucas and Alison Steadman are among new cast members to voice the inhabitants of Moominvalley in the upcoming animation. They join the previously announced cast of Taron Egerton, Rosamund Pike and Kate Winslet.

The Moominvalley soundtrack tracklisting will be as follows:

Starlight by Alma

Summer Day by Tom Odell

Back to the Cave by Colonels Sun

Love me with all of your heart by Delilah Montagu

Home Again by first Aid Kit

There is something in the forest by Emiliana Torrini, the Colorist Orchestra and Karsnes Gilr Choir

Home by Josef Salvat

Free Spirit by Josef Salvat

Country Air by Soak

By your side by Mellah

In blue by Declan McKenna

Northenr Lights by Mø

The Author by Roosberg

Moominvalley will broadcast on Sky One in the UK and YLE in Finland with worldwide deals in negotiation.

Exit mobile version